DotAsia EGM 2024, Bangkok

DotAsia EGM 2024 Meeting Room

Meeting room will become active on:
Co-Sponsor Member General Meeting
Saturday February 24, 2024 @ 04:00 – 05:00 UTC (11:00 – 12:00 UTC+7)

Sponsor Member General Meeting
Saturday February 24, 2024 @ 05:00 – 06:00 UTC (12:00 – 13:00 UTC+7)

DotAsia Extraordinary General Meeting
Monday February 26, 2024 @ 09:00 – 11:00 UTC (16:00 – 18:00 UTC+7)

Join DotAsia AGM Remotely

Welcome to the DotAsia EGM 2024 Hub

DotAsia Organisation would like to welcome you to join in on our 2024 Extraordinary General Meetings held in Bangkok.

EGM 2024 is held in conjunction with APRICOT so you can conveniently schedule it into your trip. Here is the travel and accommodation information.

We look forward to seeing you in Bangkok or online!

DotAsia EGM 2024 Participation Information

Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) where we will seek Member consideration of the Proposed Amendments:

Location:

  • Date: February 26, 2024 (Mon)
  • Time: 09:00 – 11:00 UTC (Local time: 16:00 – 18:00 UTC+7)
  • Where: Meeting Room – Atheneum 3, Athenee Hotel Bangkok
  • Online Participation: https://egm.dot.asia  (Meeting link will become active on Feb 26)

DotAsia Extraordinary General Meeting Agenda

  1. Administrative Welcome
  2. Board Chair Opening Remarks
  3. Resolutions on Proposed Amendments to the DotAsia Articles of Association
  4. Board & Board Committee Reports
  5. .Asia Registry Backend Provider Report
  6. Financial Report 2022-2023
  7. DotAsia Highlights 2023
  8. DotAsia Strategic Plan Discussion
  9. Joint Dinner with AP* Retreat

In accordance with the current DotAsia Articles, prior to the EGM, we are also calling for separate general meetings of the Sponsor Members and Co-Sponsor Members respectively to discuss and consider the Proposed Amendments:

Meeting Information:

  • Date: February 24, 2024 (Sat)
    Co-Sponsor Member General Meeting
  • Time: 04:00 – 05:00 UTC (11:00 – 12:00 UTC+7)
  • Online Participation: https://egm.dot.asia  (Meeting link will become active on Feb 24)
  • Date: February 24, 2024 (Sat)
    Sponsor Member General Meeting
  • Time: 05:00 – 06:00 UTC (12:00 – 13:00 UTC+7)
  • Online Participation: https://egm.dot.asia  (Meeting link will become active on Feb 24)

Proposed Resolutions for EGM and respective general meetings:

Resolution 1:  Adoption of the proposed amendments to the DotAsia as circulated to Members and posted on the DotAsia website at: https://www.dot.asia/proposed-amendments-to-the-dotasia-articles-of-association-2023/ 

Resolution 2: Adoption of the proposed amendment adding Article 33(3) to clarify that future amendments to the DotAsia Articles should require a majority of 75% of all Members irrespective of categories of Membership.

Presentations

Presentations files will be made available here after meeting.